East Asia 2017, Ep. 1: “Intro”

14 days, 5 cities in 4 countries*, 7 flights, and a whole lot of mind-expanding fun.

Opportunities are things that come and go, and part of life is saying yes to the right ones. When my buddy Bruce probed if I was interested in a trip like this half a year ago, I said of course! Then a month and a half out he asks if I am down for a packed itinerary, and I decided to go for it (despite having just gone on a trip to Cuba weeks before). Timing isn’t always perfect, but that doesn’t mean the experiences can’t be.

In the coming weeks I’ll be sorting through various travels–trying to formulate posts that are interesting and with something to take away that makes it well worth the read. For starters, here is a quick sampling of pictures:

*I am counting Taiwan as a seperate country…I just want my ‘visited country count’ to be as high as possible. Fair, right?

Leave a Reply

